My Daily Routine

We’re very nosey creatures us humans. Something I really enjoy is watching daily vlogs/ reading daily blogs and seeing people’s daily lives and routines no matter how mundane they may be. Now I’m only working part time there’s a bit more to my day than just work, work, work, eat, revise, sleep. I’m now somewhat interesting!

I thought I’d share with you an average day in the life of Harriet.

9:30 am- I’ll snooze my alarm approximately 3 times then scroll through Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

10:00 am – I’ll roll out of bed. Then brush my teeth, wash my face and follow the rest of my daily skincare regime (Click here to view my post on my daily skincare routine.)

10:15 am – Next I’ll put on my work out gear. Have some breakfast, usually some sort of fruit and take my dog, Teddy the pug, for a morning walk.

10:45 am-Time to exercise! I’ll usually do at least 2 sections from Clare Nasir’s Bootcamp DVD. If I’m feeling brave I’ll attempt all 4. I also sometimes do the 30 day shred, Josie Gibson’s DVD or any others I find lurking in the back of the cupboard.

1:00 pm- I’ll have a shower and then put on some comfy clothes, sometimes even my pjs. me

2:00 pm – I’ll start my days revision session. I won’t bore you with the details.

3:00 pm – Lunch time! Quinoa, salads, veggies, pasta, yoghurt or more fruit. The choice is all mine.

3:30 pm – Back to revision.

4:30 pm – Break, second dog walk.

5:00 pm – Revision.

7:00 pm – Tea time. Which varies day to day but I always aim to have a few vegetarian days a week and at least 1 fish day a week, balanced diet an all.

7:30 pm – I’ll spend some time with my Mum for a while, just chat or watch TV, sometimes we cook meals in advance and freeze them ready for the week.

9:00 pm – Time to write. I’ll write blog posts or start little projects I’m working on i.e. editing photos and planning. Sometimes I’ll just write pretend articles to develop m
y writing skills and keep them to myself.

10:00 pm – Time for some me time. I’ll put on one of my chilled out playlists and read, play video games or just browse social media for a bit.

11:00 pm – Bed time. I’ll get my pjs on (if they weren’t already on) and get ready for bed. Then I’ll set my alarm for 9:30 for the next day and repeat.

Hope you enjoyed this post, thanks for reading. I’d love to hear about your day, feel free to comment below or contact me.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

