Ramble: Medicine, Muddles and Mates.

It’s been a funny New Year. I feel like my life’s been chucked in a blender and continuously pulsed since the clock went midnight on New Year’s Eve.(Here comes the “muddle” part of this blog.)As the countdown began at the club I was at, I wasn’t stood amongst the crowd, getting ready to wish  everyone around me the happiest of New Years and forget the second verse to Auld Langsyne. Instead, half my friends couldn’t even get into the club because they were too drunk, the other half I was arguing with. Happy New Year!

 

As friends do when they’ve had a few too many too many, we had a good cry together and we’re all best of friends again now. Enough about the NYE drama. On a more positive note,

img_9263
The Dream Team.

I started a new job this month training as a healthcare adviser/dispenser in a Pharmacy. So far, so good! Alongside my job, I’m studying hard for my A-Level resits, which I’m feeling really positive about. I’ve got all my Uni offers, life is good!

 

Enough about the NYE drama. On a more positive note, I started a new job in January training as a healthcare adviser/dispenser in a Pharmacy. So far, so good! Alongside my job, I’m studying hard for my A-Level resits, which I’m feeling really positive about. I’ve got all my Uni offers, life is good!

Alongside my job, I’m studying hard for my A-Level resits, which I’m feeling really positive about. I’ve got all my Uni offers which is a great feeling.

I’m spending more time with my friends, family and people I care about. I make an effort to go out and meet new people, do new things and push myself outside of my comfort zone.

This time last year, I constantly was stressing about college work, drama school auditions, desperately searching for a job, going through a tough break up and feeling incredibly lonely.

Looking back, I just think “What the bloody hell was I thinking?!” Now I’m strong, happy,

img_9206
One of my happiest moments so far this year.

beautiful and optimistic about life. I listen to music and dance down the street rather than walk. I wake up every morning and smile. I make time for myself. I read classic literature and enjoy it. Sometimes I eat clean, sometimes I’ll have a good go at eating a whole large dominoes pizza, either way, I feel good about both. I love my friends and my family. I don’t let people get to me. I don’t focus on people that don’t matter. I am content and my glass is most definitely half full.

 

Everything seems to be falling into place. Yes, we have bad days. But the good things in my life truly are outweighing the bad.

I just thought I’d share a little ramble/update to share with you what’s happening in my world at the moment.

Thank you for reading, I hope you’re well and happy, keep smiling.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

