Cute Festive Activities

The advent calendar is up, your Mum’s panicking about what to cook for the Christmas Dinner and you can’t escape the same old Christmas songs where ever you go. Christmas is on its way! I really love Christmas, how it brings people together and the festive feeling I get as if I was still 5. In the spirit of things I thought I’d share some cute activities for the festive season.

Visit a Christmas Market

Most big cities have got a Christmas Market or German Market that pops up around November until peak Christmas time. You can get a lot of cute decorations, food, beer, mulled wine, coffee, jewelry, artwork and lots of other things at these markets. They do get busy, but it’s a really nice place to go with family or friends and browse the stalls and have a glass of mulled wine on a chilly winter evening.8251927643_fce212626f_b-germanmarket

Make a gingerbread house

This is one of my favorite things to do at Christmas. You don’t have to make your own B45wsz9IYAA9PsDgingerbread (if you do then that’s next level) most supermarkets sell kits to build them with sweets, icing and gingerbread pieces. The worst bit is eating it because all your hard work is demolished in 10 seconds flat.

Go to a Garden Centre

Garden centers always have cute festive displays at this time of year and are a fun way to pass a few hours. You can also buy some unique decorations or gifts from small independent centers and have a bite to eat.

Make your own festive treats

Gingerbread everything, mulled wine, mulled cider, pumpkin pie, mince pies. If it’s festive have a go at making it yourself. You’ll like Mary Berry knowing you’ve made them yourself and they’re great to try out on your family and friends and get everyone into the festive spirit.

Have a Christmas Dinner with your friends

I’ve seen lots of my friends at University doing this one and having a Christmas Dinner with their friends and flatmates. I think this could be a really fun thing to do with your friends over the festive period. You could even do it come dine with me style and all take it in turns and score each other.

Tdownloadry out the latest festive beverages

Starbucks, Costa, Cafe Nero just to name a few always bring out festive drinks from late October to December. I love having a festive themes beverage around Christmas time it’s one of those gimmicky things that just gets you in the mood for Christmas. White hot chocolate and gingerbread lattes are two of my favorites.

I hope these ideas have inspired you to do something fun this festive season!

Leave a comment