My skincare routine

A lot of people tell me I’ve got really good, clear skin and ask me what products I use. I thought I’d share what products I use morning and night. 

Morning

Firstly I’ll exfoliate my skin. (I don’t do this every day probably every other day or so a week.) I love using Lush’s Ocean Salt face and body scrub. It’s really gritty and refreshing, I love the citrus scent too. It’s perfect for exfoliating blackheads and will leave your skin feeling so soft and looking radiant. If I want a gentler scrub I use the Boots Botanics All Bright purifying face scrub.

Next, I use the Boots Botanics All Bright cleansing foam wash. An average foam cleanser, nothing too spectacular to report.

I then use the Botanics All Bright toner. I sweep this over my face and neck with a cotton pad.

Once that’s dry, I apply the All Bright face serum. This stuff is really good for making your face feel firm. It drys so fast too and a little goes a long way.

Then I combine 1 part All Bright balm and 2parts All Bright day cream together on the back of my hand and dot it all over my face and neck. Gently rubbing it in.

I then either use Botanics All Bright eye roll on or Benefit’s It’s Potent eye cream. I use this really sparingly.

Then I’m good to go!

 

Night

If I’m removing makeup I always thoroughly cleanse my face before I wash it.

Firstly I use the Garnier Simply Essentials 2 in 1 makeup remover. I soak a cotton pad with this and then hold it over my closed eye. I then gently rub the remaining makeup from my eye. Then repeat with the second eye.

Next, I use Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water. Again I soak a cotton pad and sweep it over my face. I then repeat this step with either Clinique’s Take the Day Off cleansing cream or Botanics All Bright cleansing cream. I always think cleansing your face twice before washing it helps to get the majority of your makeup off a lot more effectively, leaving your skin clearer in the long run.

Then I use the same toner and serum I used in the morning. The only difference is I use a the Botanics All Bright night cream which is heavier and leaves my skin baby smooth in the morning.

Finally, I repeat with either of the eye treatments.

 

That’s my skincare routine. It’s fairly simple but I think it’s really effective. Most the products I use are also really cheap and great for a student budget. The Boots Botanics range is made from all natural ingredients and is cruelty-free which is really great too!

I hope you enjoyed this post, thanks for reading.

One thought on “My skincare routine

Leave a Reply

