Autumn Lookbook 2015

An Autumn essential to anyone’s wardrobe is the colour burgundy. I thought I’d combine this with the current  70’s trend by adding faux snakeskin to the outfit.

7

I saw this skirt on the new arrivals section of the River Island website and knew I had to include it somewhere in my lookbook! I love the combination of the snakeskin with the chevron pattern. The colours in this skirt are perfect for an autumn wardrobe and would look great with a black jumper or roll neck too. I’d wear a pair of thick black tights with this skirt to ensure you keep nice and warm. This skirt is also great to wear in the day or night, a very versatile piece for your wardrobe.

I love the detail of the fringing on this cable knit jumper, bringing one of my favourite summer trends into the autumn. Obviously the colour of this jumper makes it ideal for this look.

The simple black bag goes well with this look. I didn’t want to take away from the centrepiece of the outfit, the skirt. I chose this Dior lipstick as I own it myself and it’s a gorgeous vampy shade. It’s not a matte shade but also not shiny or sticky. It’s very moisturising and also really long wearing. It looks a bit darker in person, but it’s a perfect shade for autumn especially if you’re going out in the evening.

Finally, these shoes are from Vagabond, one of my favourite shoe designers. I have a pair of the DIOON Chelsea boots and have to say they’re the comfiest shoes I’ve ever owned. I love the chunky sole of these shoes which gives them a real retro, 90s grunge vibe and the ombre burgundy colour is perfect for autumn.


Red chevron snake print mini skirt, River Island

Pimkie cable knit jumper with fringing, ASOS

Clean leather crossbody bag, ASOS

DIOR Rouge lipstick in 5th Avenue, Boots

Vagabond DIOON Online exclusive, Vagabond

FTC- Not sponsored


Leave a Reply

