Autumn Lookbook 2015

Another autumn staple is definitely the cape! If you’ve ever owned a cape, poncho or wrap, you’ll know the glorious feeling of snuggling up in a cape when it’s chilly outside. A cape is a perfect addition to your autumn wardrobe. Trend Cape

So with this outfit I’ve combined some cheaper garments with a designer bag, but this is just a guideline. You can find dupes of this classic Mulberry bag in New Look, Primark and lots of other High Street shops, so you can still achieve this look without breaking the bank.

The cape I’ve featured is from Primark. I think it’s one of those pieces that you could buy from Topshop or Mango and pay at least double the price, so this is great for being on trend whilst on a lower budget. I love the geometric print and dark brown and burgundy shades make it a perfect autumnal piece.

To go underneath the cape, I created a plain combo of black skinny jeans, which I previously featured in my Autumn Lookbook (Click here to view that post.) and a simple ribbed roll neck which are really in this season. This base layer is very customizable. You could wear this cape with blue jeans, leggings or a camisole rather than a long sleeved top, making this a really versatile outfit for the fall.

For the shoes, I picked these burgundy, slingback heels. Burgundy is an essential colour for every autumn wardrobe and looks great paired with the tones of the cape. However, if it was a particularly cold day I think that the Vagabond Dioon Chelsea boots would look great with this look and the chunky style would add a 90’s inspired twist to the outfit. I own a pair of the Vagabond boots and have to say they are the comfiest shoes I’ve ever worn. They’re fantastic quality and have served me through gigs, nights out and a few trips to London and back. I can’t recommend these enough!

Finally to finish off this outfit I picked this classic Mulberry bag which has been revamped with this oxblood coloured leather. I think this timeless classic shoulder Mulberry style is a true must have, that’s if you can afford the real thing. But as I mentioned earlier it’s really easy to find a dupe style on the high street (I know that’s what I’ll be doing!)

This look is simple and effortless but also incredibly comfy and cost for those days where you just want to snuggle up in a blanket, or cape.


Geometric print cape, Primark

Black Ripped Knee Disco Jeans, New Look

Unfortunately, the roll neck top has been taken offline so I advise you to check your local Primark’s stock. But Topshop do sell the same style top for £16. Click here to view that product on their site.

Token cross vamp flare heels, Office

Vagabond Dioon Chelsea Boots

Bayswater oxblood natural leather, Mulberry

FTC- Not sponsored


Leave a Reply

