Autumn Lookbook 2015

One big trend I have fallen in love with this season is camel everything! I love these incredibly classy and sophisticated looks that I’ve seen created using camel pieces. So here’s my interpretation!Trend Camel

So the first point of inspiration for this outfit was these camel trousers from Topshop. Cigarette trousers are a staple to any wardrobe! The neutral camel colour says 70s vibes, which as you know if you’ve seen my other lookbook posts, is one of my personal favourite trends this season.

Recently, one of my favourite Youtubers BeccaRose (Click here to go to her channel!) has been featuring lovely sleeveless jackets in her hauls, which inspired me to incorporate the one above. I love how this jacket ties around the waist, creating a very flattering silhouette. It also is an easy way to layer, another key autumnal trend. I paired it with this white, round neck top from Topshop, which I think is a very versatile piece for Autumn and Winter.

To complete this outfit, I’ve paired these gorgeous boots from Mango. Yes, they are quite a statement. But I saw them on Mango’s website paired with camel trousers and thought they looked insanely good! They really fit the ultra 70s vibe for this season.

fav camel

So here are some of my fav camel pieces this autumn.

First up, this beautiful coat from New Look with a detachable faux fur collar and belt which is £54.99. I adore this coat and have actually bought it for myself. It’s incredibly flattering especially with the belt which you can have as tight or loose as you like. The material is also incredibly soft, as is the fur, the quality is really good for the price. One problem with this coat is that it does come up quite small, so I would recommend going to the next size up.

Also from New Look, I picked this camel suede popper front skirt. I love this style of skirt. Suede and camel, are two of my favourite things this season! Making this a perfect piece! As it is real suede the price of this skirt is £39.99.

Now onto another coat. This camel brushed boyfriend coat is from Dorothy Perkins and is currently 25% off in their sale so buy it now!  (Now £36.75 rather than £49.00.) This coat is a boyfriend style which means it’s a much looser fit than the one from New Look, so gives a very comfortable fit and means you can wear it over chunky knitted jumpers. I am a firm believer that the camel coat is the way forward this Autumn!

Another piece from Dorothy Perkins is this camel suedette pinafore dress. I love the style of pinafore dresses, Dorothy Perkins have quite a few in at the moment in loads of different colours and like the coat EVERYTHING on their website is 25% off now! (This dress is now £18.75 rather than £25.00.)

Finally, I had to include another pair of camel trousers. These are again from Topshop but are the flannel D-ring peg trousers. The material on these is a lot thicker than the pair earlier in the post, however, the D-ring means that you can pull in the waist to make them a very flattering shape. These trousers are £40.00.

So I hope I’ve inspired you to think outside your comfort zone today, whether that be through snake print boots or camel trousers. As long as you feel good in what you wear, you’ll look good as well!


Trend: Camel

River Island, grey draped sleeveless belted front jacket

Topshop, tab detail cigarette trousers

Topshop, round neck ribbed top

Mango, snake finish ankle boots


My Favourite Camel Pieces

New Look, camel faux fur collar belted coat

New Look, camel suede popper front skirt

Dorothy Perkins, camel brushed boyfriend coat

Dorothy Perkins, camel faux suedette pinafore dress

Topshop, flannel D-ring peg trousers


FTC- Not sponsored

One thought on “Autumn Lookbook 2015

Leave a Reply

