Autumn Lookbook 2015

Another day, another outfit. Today I thought I’d share with you one of my favourite trends at the moment. 70s style patterns, commonly mistaken for your Nan’s curtains. One of my favourite thing to wear are bold, clashing prints and I had to share this with you!

Nan's curtains

So a big trend this season is the high neck jumper. I love this look and it’s so versatile and easy to wear, it also adds to the retro feel of this outfit. I paired this with this gorgeous, floral print skirt from Motel. This is the curtain part of the outfit, and personally my favourite part. I find A-line shapes help to flatter my shape by coming in at the waist and out further down, emphasising an hourglass figure.The gorgeous dark greens, oranges and browns in this skirt make it a perfect piece for Autumn. Think of it as seasonal camouflage.

An Autumn Lookbook would not be complete without cable knit tights featured somewhere. I used grey ones in this post, but green or even mustard ones would help to bring out the colours in the skirt beautifully!

Now onto one of my favourite pieces I’ve seen this season: these shoes! (Heart eyes emoji.) I love everything about these shoes. I think these are a really versatile piece to add to any wardrobe and would look gorgeous with so many combinations.

I’ve added this little simple bag, with this lovely faux reptile detail to just tie everything together. Also, this bag is from Primark and only £9! I think it looks like something you would pay a lot more for in another shop, which makes it even better!


Grey Ribbed Roll Neck Long Sleeve Top, New Look

Zyana A-Line Skirt by Motel, Topshop

KEY Buckle Low Shoes, Topshop

Grey Cotton Cable Knit Tights, New Look

Black Moc Reptile Boxy Handbag


FTC- Not sponsored

One thought on “Autumn Lookbook 2015

Leave a Reply

